Executive Officers and Auditors

- 1. Number of executive officers and auditors: Pursuant to Article 7 of Act of the Incorporated Administrative Agency Japan International Cooperation Agency, there shall be one President and three Auditors, and there may be one Senior Vice-President and up to eight Vice-Presidents.
- Terms of office of executive officers and auditors: Pursuant to Article 9 of Act of the Incorporated Administrative Agency-Japan International Cooperation Agency, the term of office of the President and Senior Vice-President shall be four years and the term of office of Vice-Presidents and Auditors shall be two years.
- 3. The names, current positions and previous positions of executive officers and auditors as of October 1, 2011 are as follows.

Name	Date of Appointment	Previous Position
Sadako Ogata	October 1, 2003 (Reappointment)	United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
Izumi Arai	October 1, 2008 (Reappointment)	Senior Executive Director, Japan Bank for International Corporation
Hiroyo Sasaki	January 1, 2010 (Reappointment)	Director General, Personnel Department, JICA
Kiyoshi Kodera	April 1, 2010 (Reappointment)	Executive Secretary of the Development Committee, The World Bank & IMF Deputy Corporate Secretary, The World Bank
Masakazu Ichikawa	August 1, 2011 (Reappointment)	Deputy Director General, Manufacturing Industries Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Tsuneo Kurokawa	September 1, 2011 (Reappointment)	Chief Secretary, Office of the President, JICA
Masato Watanabe	September 1, 2011 (Reappointment)	Director General, General Affairs Department, JICA
Takafumi Ito	October 1, 2011	Director General, Secretariat of Japan Overseas Cooperation Volunteers, JICA
Hajime Kurokawa	October 1, 2011	Manager, Public Sector, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC
	Izumi Arai Hiroyo Sasaki Kiyoshi Kodera Masakazu Ichikawa Tsuneo Kurokawa Masato Watanabe Takafumi Ito	Izumi Arai October 1, 2008 (Reappointment) Hiroyo Sasaki January 1, 2010 (Reappointment) Kiyoshi Kodera April 1, 2010 (Reappointment) Masakazu Ichikawa August 1, 2011 (Reappointment) Tsuneo Kurokawa September 1, 2011 (Reappointment) Masato Watanabe September 1, 2011 (Reappointment) Takafumi Ito October 1, 2011

(Vice-Presidents and Auditors are listed in the order of their appointment.)