Japan International Cooperation Agency
  • 日本語
  • English
  • Français
  • Espanol
  • Home
  • About JICA
  • News & Features
  • Countries & Regions
  • Our Work
  • Publications
  • Investor Relations

Activities in Paraguay

Principal Programs and Priority Areas

Priority areas of cooperation and principal cooperation programs were define according to the national development agenda of the recipient country and the cooperation policy of Japan. Nowadays, JICA Paraguay has six principal cooperation programs.

In order to generate and to increase the impact of assistance efficiently, it is very important to select cooperation areas strategically and focus the investment according to a project development program.

Through these programs aligned in two priority areas, JICA seeks to contribute to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals, taking advantage of the experience, knowledge and technology of Japan to achieve human security and quality growth.




Copyright © Japan International Cooperation Agency